BEER REVIEWS

Here’s a list of the last 50 beers that I’ve tried from my Untappd feed using RETAPPD plugin.

Pallet Jack IPA™ - IPA - American - Barley Brown's Beer -   United States
Pallet Jack IPA™ at Fino
Brewery: Barley Brown's Beer, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.2
First Had: July 22, 2018
My Rating: 5
My Comment: Pine front and juicy citrus hop notes. Medium bodied with shallow sweetness.

Kölsch - Kölsch - Rosenstadt Brewery -   United States
Kölsch at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Rosenstadt Brewery, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 5.1
First Had: July 21, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: A bit dry, a bit sweet, a bit lemon, a bit pithy, a bit rounded, a bit gentile, a bit frothy.

Kölsch - Kölsch - Occidental Brewing Co. -   United States
Kölsch at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Occidental Brewing Co, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 4.5
First Had: July 21, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Great summer sipper, goes well with sharp stinky cheese & crackers. Mild lemon zest.

The London Chronicle - Porter - English - Block 15 Brewing Company -   United States
The London Chronicle at Loyal Legion
Brewery: Block 15 Brewing Company, United States
Style: Porter - English
ABV: 5.5
First Had: July 20, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Dry and roasted dark cocoa with a mild burned caramel and grain back. Coffee like bitters.

Bazooka Face - IPA - Session / India Session Ale - Breakside Brewery -   United States
Bazooka Face at Breakside Brewery
Brewery: Breakside Brewery, United States
Style: IPA - Session / India Session Ale
ABV: 4.7
First Had: July 20, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Juicy citrus and grapefruit hop notes, mild chewy bread malts, lingers sweet citrus pithy.

Nao's Black Lager - Schwarzbier - Breakside Brewery -   United States
Nao's Black Lager at Breakside Brewery
Brewery: Breakside Brewery, United States
Style: Schwarzbier
ABV: 5.2
First Had: July 19, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Classic Schwartz Bier, roasty and rich, deep flavors, mild burned sugars.

Elderberry Perry - Cider - Perry - WildCraft Cider Works -   United States
Elderberry Perry at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: WildCraft Cider Works, United States
Style: Cider - Perry
ABV: 6
First Had: July 18, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Tart and fruity, semi sweet back, flowers and juicy backed.

Scottish Ale - Scottish Ale - Fearless Brewing Co. -   United States
Scottish Ale at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Fearless Brewing Co, United States
Style: Scottish Ale
ABV: 6
First Had: July 18, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Mostly dry, mostly roasted grains and caramel, medium bodied but clean on the back.

Kölsch - Kölsch - Rosenstadt Brewery -   United States
Kölsch at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Rosenstadt Brewery, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 5.1
First Had: July 14, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Lovely dry and lemon zest pithy action. Slight yeast mid, ends a little sweet.

Kölsch - Kölsch - Occidental Brewing Co. -   United States
Kölsch at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Occidental Brewing Co, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 4.5
First Had: July 14, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Pleasantly lemon and dry notes, sweet mid, yeast shows on the back, low carbonation.

Helles Lager - Lager - Helles - pFriem Family Brewers -   United States
Helles Lager at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: pFriem Family Brewers, United States
Style: Lager - Helles
ABV: 4.8
First Had: July 14, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Thin mouthfeel, effervescent bubbles keeps it dancing, sweet white bread to cereal grain bill, low yeast.

Rose City Park - Pale Ale - American - Baerlic Brewing Company -   United States
Rose City Park at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Baerlic Brewing Company, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 5.5
First Had: July 14, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Medium bodied, some chew, full flavor with a sharp grassy to leafy vegital note.

Tiny Umbrellas - IPA - American - Ancestry Brewing Company -   United States
Tiny Umbrellas at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: Ancestry Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.1
First Had: July 13, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Dry juicy front, tropical and coconut notes. Medium bodied with lower carbonation. Sweet pineapple juicy back.

Tiny Umbrellas - IPA - American - Ancestry Brewing Company -   United States
Tiny Umbrellas at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: Ancestry Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.1
First Had: July 13, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Dry juicy front, tropical and coconut notes. Medium bodied with lower carbonation. Sweet pineapple juicy back.

IPA - IPA - American - pFriem Family Brewers -   United States
IPA at Shanahan's Pub & Grill
Brewery: pFriem Family Brewers, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.2
First Had: July 11, 2018
My Rating: 3.75

Citricumulus - Pale Ale - Belgian - Pelican Brewing Company -   United States
Citricumulus at Tap Union Freehouse
Brewery: Pelican Brewing Company, United States
Style: Pale Ale - Belgian
ABV: 6
First Had: July 10, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Nice orange peel and juicy front with dry mid. Hop forward and a dry note on the back.

Mexican Chocolate Peanut Butter Stout - Stout - Milk / Sweet - Belching Beaver Brewery -   United States
Mexican Chocolate Peanut Butter Stout at Tap Union Freehouse
Brewery: Belching Beaver Brewery, United States
Style: Stout - Milk / Sweet
ABV: 7.5
First Had: July 10, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Makes me wonder how they made this taste so awesome. Not that sweet, peanut butter front, mild bitterness on the back.

Scotch Ale - Scotch Ale / Wee Heavy - Boundary Bay Brewery -   United States
Scotch Ale at Tap Union Freehouse
Brewery: Boundary Bay Brewery, United States
Style: Scotch Ale / Wee Heavy
ABV: 6.4
First Had: July 10, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Thick and malty, sweet burned sugars, not smoked just clean roast.

Fat Unicorn - Pale Ale - American - Royale Brewing Company -   United States
Fat Unicorn at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: Royale Brewing Company, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 5.7
First Had: July 09, 2018
My Rating: 4.75
My Comment: Dry and hop forward, grassy to citrus notes. Sweet mid and mild carbonation. Heavy foamy head. Lingers wet grass.

Früh Kölsch - Kölsch - Cölner Hofbräu Früh -   Germany
Früh Kölsch at Haymaker
Brewery: Cölner Hofbräu Früh, Germany
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 4.8
First Had: July 09, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Light lemon, fruit and gentile yeast front. Effervescent on the tongue. Sweet sugary back.

Kölsch - Kölsch - Rosenstadt Brewery -   United States
Kölsch at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Rosenstadt Brewery, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 5.1
First Had: July 06, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Dry, slight yeast front, citrus pith, clean but lingers a mild lemon grassy dry hop.

Scottish Ale - Scottish Ale - Fearless Brewing Co. -   United States
Scottish Ale at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Fearless Brewing Co, United States
Style: Scottish Ale
ABV: 6
First Had: July 06, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Sweet and roasty, medium bodied, clean caramel and molasses approach. Low hop profile.

Golden IPA - IPA - American - pFriem Family Brewers -   United States
Golden IPA at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: pFriem Family Brewers, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.8
First Had: July 06, 2018
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Lighter and clean, mellow honey and chewy crust malts. Hops are dry leaf and citrus notes.

Jammy Pale Ale - Pale Ale - American - pFriem Family Brewers -   United States
Jammy Pale Ale at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: pFriem Family Brewers, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 5.4
First Had: July 06, 2018
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Sweet and dry with a great citra aromatic. Solid body, jammy hop notes.

Kolsch - Kölsch - Broadway Grill & Brewery -   United States
Kolsch at Broadway Grill & Brewery
Brewery: Broadway Grill & Brewery, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 0
First Had: July 04, 2018
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Darker orange hue American style Kolsh. Dry, yeasty, pithy, slight citrus on the back.

Pacific Porter - Porter - American - Broadway Grill & Brewery -   United States
Pacific Porter at Broadway Grill & Brewery
Brewery: Broadway Grill & Brewery, United States
Style: Porter - American
ABV: 6.75
First Had: July 04, 2018
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Clean front, mildly dry, earthy to dried leaves hop notes, sweet burned sugar and molasses mid, coffee notes on the back.

V For Vienna Lager - Lager - Vienna - Ex Novo Brewing -   United States
V For Vienna Lager at Ex Novo Brewing
Brewery: Ex Novo Brewing, United States
Style: Lager - Vienna
ABV: 5
First Had: July 03, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Freaking malt bomb. Subtle earthy and dry leaf hops help it along. Beautiful to look at and sip.

HUB Dark - Dark Ale - Hopworks Urban Brewery -   United States
HUB Dark at Hopworks BikeBar
Brewery: Hopworks Urban Brewery, United States
Style: Dark Ale
ABV: 4.2
First Had: July 01, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Excellent dark lager with a dry gentile front. Roasted mid to back is clean and rounded. Low hop bitters, solid back.

Juicc’ddd - IPA - Triple - Yakima Craft Brewing -   United States
Juicc’ddd at Haymaker
Brewery: Yakima Craft Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - Triple
ABV: 9.8
First Had: June 30, 2018
My Rating: 3
My Comment: Sweet front, strong pine & grapefruit pithy bitter profile. White bread malts.

Kölsch - Kölsch - Rosenstadt Brewery -   United States
Kölsch at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Rosenstadt Brewery, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 5.1
First Had: June 25, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Solid German styled and great carbonation. Gentile hops and dry approach.

What the Fluff - IPA - New England - Baerlic Brewing Company -   United States
What the Fluff at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Baerlic Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6.6
First Had: June 23, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Super juicy with a ton of dry hop resins. Quickly turns into grapefruit juice and a pithy wash across the tongue.

Kölsch - Kölsch - Rosenstadt Brewery -   United States
Kölsch at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Rosenstadt Brewery, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 5.1
First Had: June 23, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Dry with a solid herbal bitter front. Grassy notes, gentile malt driven back.

Helles Lager - Lager - Helles - pFriem Family Brewers -   United States
Helles Lager at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: pFriem Family Brewers, United States
Style: Lager - Helles
ABV: 4.8
First Had: June 23, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Dry and slight fresh herbal hop notes. Pleasant approach to the white bread malt back.

Scottish Ale - Scottish Ale - Fearless Brewing Co. -   United States
Scottish Ale at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Fearless Brewing Co, United States
Style: Scottish Ale
ABV: 6
First Had: June 23, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Tall boy for me please. Clean, solid sweet caramel malt front, mild dry leafy hop bitters.

BarrelHouse IPA - IPA - American - BarrelHouse Brewing Co -   United States
BarrelHouse IPA at Backyard Social
Brewery: BarrelHouse Brewing Co, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.5
First Had: June 22, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Solid bodied, great hop profile and tons of bitters.

Pilsner - Pilsner - Other - Royale Brewing Company -   United States
Pilsner at Haymaker
Brewery: Royale Brewing Company, United States
Style: Pilsner - Other
ABV: 5
First Had: June 20, 2018
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Dry, herbal and grassy, bitters are thin in nature, but linger way past. Sweet chewy white bread.

3-Way IPA (2018) - IPA - New England - Fort George Brewery -   United States
3-Way IPA (2018) at Haymaker
Brewery: Fort George Brewery, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 7.2
First Had: June 20, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Super juicy, seriously like grapefruit and orange pith in liquid format. Sweet notes, low carbonation, white bread.

Societe / Stone The Skedaddler IPA - IPA - American - Stone Brewing -   United States
Societe / Stone The Skedaddler IPA at Saraveza
Brewery: Stone Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7
First Had: June 20, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Bitter beer face adjacent that lingers forever. Not a beginner IPA. Carame mlalt profile struggles and barely shows.

Volatile Substance - IPA - American - Von Ebert Brewing -   United States
Volatile Substance at Von Ebert Brewing
Brewery: Von Ebert Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.7
First Had: June 20, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Nice dry piney front. Lots of hop cone resins, mild sweetness and gentile approach.

Axe To Grind - Pale Ale - American - Von Ebert Brewing -   United States
Axe To Grind at Von Ebert Brewing
Brewery: Von Ebert Brewing, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 6.2
First Had: June 20, 2018
My Rating: 4.75
My Comment: Great APA with plenty of citrus hop notes, dry pithy mid, sweet and medium carbonation.

Ferocious Citrus IPA - IPA - American - Hopworks Urban Brewery -   United States
Ferocious Citrus IPA at The Lost & Found
Brewery: Hopworks Urban Brewery, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.2
First Had: June 17, 2018
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Tons of citrus and dry pith front, sweet and dry mid, mellows one is smooth on the back.

Chain Shot - IPA - American - Moonraker Brewing Company -   United States
Chain Shot at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: Moonraker Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.2
First Had: June 17, 2018
My Rating: 3
My Comment: Sweet front, cereal grain malts, mellow, spicy back and lingers hop resins.

3-Way IPA (2018) - IPA - New England - Fort George Brewery -   United States
3-Way IPA (2018) at Haymaker
Brewery: Fort George Brewery, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 7.2
First Had: June 17, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: NE IPA with juicy and dry hop forward smack you up side the head flavors. Lingers grapefruit pithy and cereal grains.

Rando IPA - Pale Ale - American - Laurelwood Brewing Co. -   United States
Rando IPA at Haymaker
Brewery: Laurelwood Brewing Co, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 6.7
First Had: June 17, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Way more citrus than grapefruit, pithy and dry is present. Sweet white bread malts, chewy mid/back.

Travelin' Light - Kölsch - Left Hand Brewing Company -   United States
Travelin' Light at Haymaker
Brewery: Left Hand Brewing Company, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 4.8
First Had: June 17, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Really classic but moderately sweeter than other Koln style of Kolsch. Dry, thin, grassy, yeasty.

The Holy Hermit - IPA - Imperial / Double New England - Moonraker Brewing Company -   United States
The Holy Hermit at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: Moonraker Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - Imperial / Double New England
ABV: 8.5
First Had: June 17, 2018
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Crushable and juicy but not overbearing with the bitterness. Dry all over, low carbonation, sugary sweetness is there.

Kölsch - Kölsch - Rosenstadt Brewery -   United States
Kölsch at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Rosenstadt Brewery, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 5.1
First Had: June 16, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Grassy, dry, touch of white bread crust, sweetness on the mid, great grassy hop back.

Mein Grünes / Meine Festweisse / Wiesen Edel-Weisse (TAP4) - Hefeweizen - Schneider Weisse G. Schneider & Sohn -   Germany
Mein Grünes / Meine Festweisse / Wiesen Edel-Weisse (TAP4) at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Schneider Weisse G Schneider & Sohn, Germany
Style: Hefeweizen
ABV: 6.2
First Had: June 16, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Tons of bananas and subtle clove spice on a smooth back. Dry mid, sweetness is low.

Blueberry Muffin - Sour - Ale - Great Notion Brewing -   United States
Blueberry Muffin at Great Notion Brewing
Brewery: Great Notion Brewing, United States
Style: Sour - Ale
ABV: 5.5
First Had: June 13, 2018
My Rating: 5
My Comment: Ok, stupid good sour, blueberry muffins from Costco, sweetness and a gentile and omg good.

Mr. Peanut - Porter - English - LABrewatory -   United States
Mr. Peanut at Saraveza
Brewery: LABrewatory, United States
Style: Porter - English
ABV: 5
First Had: June 13, 2018
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: More peanut butter forward than cocoa, great flavors and medium carbonation.

Powered by Untappd | Brought to you by for WordPress

Leave a Reply